The Detective Lottie Parker Series: Books 1–3 - Patricia Gibney

The Detective Lottie Parker Series: Books 1–3

By Patricia Gibney

  • Release Date: 2019-02-11
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
  • Size: 3.81 MB

Alternative Downloads

Description

If you’re looking for the next crime thriller series to keep you up late, stop here, you’ve just found it.

The first three thrillers from million copy bestseller Patricia Gibney, introducing you to maverick Detective Lottie Parker.

The Missing Ones: The hole they dug was not deep. A white flour bag encased the little body. Three small faces watched from the window, eyes black with terror. The child in the middle spoke without turning his head. ‘I wonder which one of us will be next?’

When a woman’s body is discovered in a cathedral and hours later a young man is found hanging from a tree outside his home, Detective Lottie Parker is called in to lead the investigation.

The trail leads Lottie to St Angela’s, a former children’s home, with a dark connection to her own family history. Suddenly the case just got personal. 

As Lottie begins to link the current victims to unsolved murders decades old, two teenage boys go missing. She must close in on the killer before they strike again, but in doing so is she putting her own children in terrifying danger? 

Lottie is about to come face to face with a twisted soul who has a very warped idea of justice. 

The Stolen Girls: The young woman standing on Lottie’s step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. ‘Help me,’ she said to Lottie. ‘Please help me.’ 

One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend. Could this be the same girl?

When two more girls are found dead, Lottie is forced to put the demons of her own past aside to catch a very clever killer before they claim another victim …

The Lost Child: ‘Let me out! Please…’ My tiny fists pound the door, but my voice reverberates off the stone walls and hangs in the air as if suspended by spider’s webs. No one comes...

Years later, a woman is found face-down in a pool of blood. Detective Lottie Parker is called to the remote farmhouse in the bleak Irish countryside. A black rain jacket makes Lottie think she knows the killer’s identity, but then she finds a disturbing clue: is the murder linked to an old case at St Declan’s asylum? A case investigated by her own father, just before he took his life.

When another victim is left for dead, and a young girl goes missing, Lottie knows she has to act fast. Can she uncover the truth before another life is taken? 

This gripping series will have you up in the small hours turning the pages. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Rachel Caine and Rachel Abbott will love the Detective Lottie Parker Series. 

Read what everyone is saying about the Detective Lottie Parker books:

OMG it is a cracking book!!Patricia Gibney is my favourite author at the moment and my best find of the year – this book was fantastic, and I cannot recommend it highly enough.’ Donna's Book Blog, 5 stars

WOW. I did not see this book coming! This is the first book I've read by Gibney, but it definitely won't be the last! ... I can't recommend this book enough! Definite 5 hard-earned stars from me!Rainy Days and Reading, 5 stars

‘A gripping mystery … had me hooked from the first page and I hated having to put it down.’ Hooked From Page One, 5 stars

‘Wow what a debut … Grabs you from the beginning and does not let you go until well after the last page! … Do yourself a favour and buy it – you will not be disappointed.’ 5 stars – Goodreads Reviewer

‘What a debut! I was completely hooked from page one ... full of twists and turns, fast paced and with a strong set of characters. I can't wait for the next book in the series!!’ 5 stars – Goodreads Reviewer

keyboard_arrow_up