The Chestnut Man - Søren Sveistrup & Caroline Waight

The Chestnut Man

By Søren Sveistrup & Caroline Waight

  • Release Date: 2019-01-10
  • Genre: Police Procedural
  • Size: 9.45 MB

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] The Chestnut Man.pdf 21,122 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] The Chestnut Man.pdf 42,288 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] The Chestnut Man.pdf 29,689 KB/Sec

Description

THE GRIPPING DEBUT NOVEL FROM THE CREATOR AND WRITER OF HIT TV SHOW THE KILLING
_____________

October, Copenhagen.

The police make a terrible discovery - a young woman is found brutally murdered, with one of her hands cut off.

Next to her lifeless body hangs a strange doll made of chestnuts . . .

Assigned to the case is young and ambitious detective Naia Thulin, and Mark Hess, a burnt-out investigator who has just been kicked out of Europol. Struggling for leads they come across a mysterious piece of forensic evidence that doesn't quite fit.

It points to a missing girl, presumed dead - the daughter of politician Rosa Hartung. But a man has already confessed to her murder, and the case is long since closed.

The body count keeps rising, as another woman is found murdered. Once again, a chestnut man is found with the victim.

Thulin and Hess need to make the connection between all three crimes, and fast, because it's clear the murderer is on a mission that's far from over . . .

Fans of The Killing, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Jo Nesbø will love this debut thriller.
_____________

'***** Brilliant. Scandi noir is back with a bang with this sensational debut novel. The Stieg Larsson comparisons seem unfair - on Sveistrup. He's quite simply in another league' Metro

'***** This has success written all over it' Daily Express

'Creepy, clever and packed with tension' Sun

'If you're pining for a dose of Jo Nesbo-style Scandi noir, this should hit the spot. The twisty, tricksy storyline gathers an unstoppable momentum so that 500 pages disappear in a trice' The Times

'A taut, high-octane thriller. Sveistrup makes every page count - it's a joy to be so immersed on the edge of a seat' The Herald

'A full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson, drenched in atmosphere and charged with adrenaline. Buckle up. You'll gulp down every word. I loved this book' A. J. Finn, author of The Woman In The Window

Featured in BBC Top Fiction Picks of 2019, Guardian Books of 2019 & Inside Soap's Hot List
_____________

Praise for The Killing:

'TV of the absolute finest quality . . . the writing shines' Guardian

'Excellent . . . A shrewd mix of police procedural, political thriller and domestic drama' New York Times

'The most talked-about, boxset-friendly cultural landmarks of the 21st century to date' Independent

keyboard_arrow_up