The Rule of Fear - Luke Delaney

The Rule of Fear

By Luke Delaney

  • Release Date: 2016-06-30
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
  • Size: 1.78 MB

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] The Rule of Fear.pdf 35,181 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] The Rule of Fear.pdf 33,599 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] The Rule of Fear.pdf 26,580 KB/Sec

Description

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

Danger lurks on every corner. But the threat comes from within.

Tasked with cleaning up the notorious Grove Wood Estate, Sergeant Jack King is determined to rise to the challenge. But it’s not just drug dealers and petty thugs his team have to worry about. Someone is preying on children and they need to hunt down the culprit, fast.

Soon King finds himself in over his head: the local residents won’t play ball, and he’s refusing to admit that he’s suffering from PTSD. As the pressures combine, the line between right and wrong starts to blur and King finds himself in a downward spiral. Only he can save himself – but is it already too late?

Reviews

Praise for Luke Delaney:

‘The feeling of being at the heart of a police investigation seeps from every page’ Daily Mail

‘If you haven’t made Sean Corrigan’s acquaintance yet, don’t worry. This is as good a place to start as any. Jump in, make yourself at home, but remember to turn the heating up, as this is chilling crime at its best.’ Crime Review

‘Luke Delaney knows the London crime scene like the back of his hand and uses this inside knowledge to the full’ The Times

‘A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it’ Daily Mail

‘A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective’ The Times

‘An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London … scary authenticity’ The Sun

About the author

Luke Delaney joined the Metropolitan Police Service in the late 1980s and his first posting was to an inner-city area of South East London notorious for high levels of crime and extreme violence. He later joined CID where he investigated murders ranging from those committed by fledgling serial killers to gangland assassinations. He is the author of the D. I. Corrigan series and The Rule of Fear is his fifth novel.

keyboard_arrow_up